Shop! Governance

Shop! Officers

Chairman

Joel Katterhagen
B+N Industries
1409 Chapin Avenue, 2nd Floor
Burlingame, California 94010

Executive Director

Todd Dittman
Shop Environments Association
4651 Sheridan Street, Suite #470
Hollywood, FL 33021

Vice Chairman

Bruce Barteldt
Little
5815 Westpark Drive
Charlotte, North Carolina 28217

Treasurer

Mike Schliesmann
Great Northern Instore
395 Strobe Road
Appleton, WI 54914

Past President

Richard Nathan
RTC
2800 Golf Road
Rolling Meadows, IL 60008
2016 – Nov. 2018

Shop! Team

Todd Dittman, Executive Director
954-241-4805
tdittman@shopassociation.org

Global Development

Leo van de Polder, MaRC
Global Development Director,
Global Education Manager,
General Manager POPAI Benelux
+31 (0)6 5108 2565
lpolder@shopassociation.org

Sales: Advertising & Sponsorship

Susan Kimelman
Director of Advertising &
Sponsorship Sales
954-241-4812
skimelman@shopassociation.org

Julie Barnett
Manager of Member Marketing Partnerships
954-241-4835
jbarnett@shopassociation.org

Membership

Scott Savodnik
Director of Membership
954-241-4841
ssavodnik@shopassociation.org

Yajayra Wojtas
Member Relations Manager
954-241-483
ywojtas@shopassociation.org

Accounting

Beatriz Miceno
Accounting Manager
954-241-4824
bmiceno@shopassociation.org

Events & Meetings

Matt Riley
Senior Director of Events
954-241-4820
mriley@shopassociation.org

Marketing & Communications

Karin Pryor
Director of Marketing
954-241-4823
kpryor@shopassociation.org

Karen Benning
Director of Communications
954-241-4816
kbenning@shopassociation.org

PAVE

Dash Nagel
Managing Director, PAVE
954-241-4834
dnagel@shopassociation.org

Content

Jo Rossman
LEED AP ID+C, Publisher/Editor
954-241-4821
jrossman@shopassociation.org

Education & Research

Madeline Baumgartner, MaRC
Director of Education & Research
312-863-2917
mbaumgartner@shopassociation.org

Melissa Campbell
Education Manager
312-863-2908
mcampbell@shopassociation.org

Board of Directors

Chris Bull
Spectas

Francisco De Jesus
Universal Display & Fixtures

Mike Haddon
American Installation Companies

John Jaffke
DJ Jaffke Consulting

Ellen Johnson
Noa Brands

Cindi Kato
CallisonRTKL

Lynn Knutson
RCS Innovations

Teri Mascotti
Mascotti Strategies

David Mueller
EMI Industries LLC

Ed Tchai
Tchai International

Rachel Zsembery
Bergmeyer Associates

Steve Varon
Crown Metal Manufacturing Company

Executive Director

Todd Dittman

Councils

Education Council

Council works to build a course structure that delivers better certification and standards for improving our value and therefore success. This effort will result in our members being recognized globally as best qualified in their field. Success here will lead to higher talent levels for our members on all fronts.

Council Members
Cindi Kato, Board Liaison
Melissa Campbell, Staff Liaison
Madeline Baumgartner, Staff Liaison
Open, Council Chair
Open, Council Vice Chair

Research Council

Council works to position Shop! as the world’s leading Retail Think Tank. We will establish ourselves as the most accurate, credible resource for predictive analytics regarding the evolving shopper experience.

Council Members
Teri Mascotti, Board Liaison
Madeline Baumgartner, Staff Liaison
Todd Dittman, Staff Liaison
Kevin Tierney, Council Chair
Lauren McGing, Council Vice Chair

Industry Future Council

Council strives to bring the next generation of talent into our industry and association with PAVE playing a significant role. Also, work to encourage more diversification in our membership, board and strategic leadership councils. The result of this strategic direction (essential to our future success) will be membership and board participation that better reflects the world we live and work in.

Council Members
Rachel Zsembery, Board Liaison
Dash Nagel, Staff Liaison
Karen Benning, Staff Liaison
Tara Liong, Council Chair
Open, Council Vice Chair

Producer Council

Council works to ensure producer members are engaged in tangible opportunities proving the value of the association. The Council will work to assure focus on Producer members of the association.

Council Members
Mike Haddon, Board Liaison
Dave Mueller, Board Liaison
Todd Dittman, Staff Liaison
Scott Savodnik, Staff Liaison
Mike Schliesmann, Council Chair
Open, Council Vice Chair

Creative Council

Council works to ensure all design and creative member segments are engaged in tangible opportunities proving the value of the association. The Council will work to further develop focus on collaborative inspiration and the design process.

Position
Bruce Barteldt, Board Liaison
Todd Dittman, Staff Liaison
Matt Riley, Staff Liaison
Cynthia Hirsch, Council Chair
Anthony Barsi, Council Vice Chair

Global Council

Council works to position Shop! as a unified Global association. As a result, we expect to bring members from around the world together to create a more connected and collaborative association through our unique channels.

Retail Execution Ad Hoc Committee

Foster a community for those offering retail execution within Shop! membership. Help generate retail execution content as part of Shop! outputs. Composed of former WARES members.