MaRC Recertification Process


The MaRC recertification process attempts to keep current MaRC certificants in the five domains of the MaRC credential: research, design, build, market, and evaluate.

Each MaRC certificant must earn 30 approved Professional Development Units (PDUs) in order to keep the credential active. Five PDUs are required in four of the five MaRC domains; 10 PDUs are demanded in the remaining MaRC domain. A PDU is a unit of credit equal to 1 hours of participation in an accredited program designed for professionals with certificates or licenses to practice various professions.

Each MaRC certificant must periodically submit a summary of their earned PDUs for all activities completed that were not registered for via the Shop! website ( Credits for all activities registered via the Shop! website will automatically be applied to the MaRC Certificant.

MaRC Recertification Policy

Maintain your MaRC with Professional Development Activities. Download the MaRC Recertification Policy here.

MaRC Recertification PDU Submittal Form

Please use this form to submit any Professional Development Units you have earned for activities that were not registered for via the Shop! website.


For questions regarding the MaRC program please contact

Melissa Campbell | Education Manager